Disciple – New Powerhouse Band Members
“Crazy Good”  New Album!

Abbie Stancato At Rocking Gods HouseOne of the perks of running a large online Christian entertainment magazine is the opportunity to sneak preview new music. Today I was treated to the new material from Disciple. Disciple’s new album offers a fast paced, hard rock driving tune called “Crazy”. The album like the song is “Crazy Good”! This reconstructed band wraps a myriad of emotions, and styles into this project. Somehow, they managed to offer twelve very different songs, all providing a distinct “Disciple” sound. This band has great chemistry. I hope they stick it out for the long term!

Disciple Attack Album At Rocking Gods HouseWhile each of the band members except for Young are new, Disciple brought back into the mix Travis Wyrick (P.O.D., Pillar, TobyMac), who produced the first seven Disciple records. A year in the making, and with the added freedom of now being independent for the first time since 2003, Disciple’s resulting album offers hard, experimental and atmospheric elements with “Dead Militia,” “Lion” and “Angels And Demons,” as well as gives a nod to long-time Disciple fans with “The Name” and the album’s lead single, “Radical.”

Disciple-Christian-Band-Attack-Album-At-Rocking-Gods-HouseThe crowd-funded and tenth studio album from Disciple is also the first recording featuring front man, founding member and band leader Kevin Young’s newly formed powerhouse line-up.  Writing, recording and touring with Young are four new Disciple members, but established musicians in their own right: Josiah Prince from Philmont and Andrew Stanton from I Am Empire on guitars, Jason Wilkes from High Flight Society on bass and vocals, and Joey West from After Edmund on drums.

This is Disciple’s first new album in nearly two years. The Album titled Attack, will be available Sept. 23, 2014